I Seem to Remember That a While Ago I Started a Blog

I really wanted my next entry to be the entry where I say “Wooooo Hooo I graduated! And here’s how I feel about that, and here’s what I’m going to do now.” This is definitely not that entry.

Not the entry that I have been putting off for two weeks, you know, since I graduated (!!) because I am very much not ready to write it. I just haven’t developed thoughts or feelings on the matter yet. As soon as I do I’ll let you know. It seemed like time to post something (anything) though, so here it is.

One excuse I could make is that I haven’t had a lot of down time. I’ve been working almost every day and doing all-day not thinking-about-graduating type activities the other 4 days in the 2 1/2 weeks since I technically stopped going to school.

It’s been an awesome two weeks though. I’ve been working almost all the time, and having fun all the rest of the time, which means that I have been sleeping (and catching up on all of the other necessary activities of life like laundry)… not so much.

Today was a much needed day off. I slept in, I sunned myself on the beach, I watched the Giants game and played some pool at the local bar and ordered Chinese take-out with the roommates.

Alright. Should be more to say soon, but for now that’s all I’ve got. This isn’t really much of anything at all, but here are some photos of the cat that I took this afternoon. You know, to make up for it, or something.

This entry was posted in Cat Friend, Santa Cruz. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

